Date A Live Chapter V: “Me Gustas Tu”

Replace he by she and this applies to me too.

Dating has got to be one of the most difficult things a human being can do in its quest of being, well a human being. 

Recently I’ve met this amazing girl, I met her first on Tinder and we talked and talked, I proceeded to give her my number so we could speak more easily. After days went by, we kept on conversing with each other until even into the deepest night. I could tell from her “online self” that she was somebody I potentially could have a connection with. We talked more and we did a questionnaire thingy almost haha, bombarding each other with questions about one another. I’ve got to know a lot about her and what she likes or dislikes and subtle flirty hints were made. 

It was finally on last Tuesday that I met her. She was just an amazing person, somebody I could look up to, a girl who made me feel comfortable and easy. We sat down, had coffee at Starbucks and headed to her dorm where I also met her lovely friends. The day before we met each other, she literally said she hoped the next day would be the best of her life and I’m kicking myself for not making it happen. I feel so stupid and incompetent for not being assertive, confident or like how a damn guy should be I guess? There was an opening when we said goodbye, it was getting dark, she stood there as I did and I just only gave her a quick hug… Looking back at that I really wished I’d kiss her. I regret not doing this so much but was it the most appropriate situation? I was becoming physically exhausted and she became a bit dizzy from drinking, I didn’t know whether the atmosphere was good enough to kiss at that moment…

After that day I apologized to her and she said it was okay, clearly i know I have failed and I want to make up for it. Yesterday especially but also today I feel like some sort of distance.. I don’t know how to explain it but maybe it’s a hint of disappointment I am sensing. Trust me, I’d ask her out straightaway if I had the opportunity again but when is the opportunity for that? When is she going to be okay? I don’t want to come across creepily and I don’t want to sound like I’m desperate but I really do like her. 

My cousin says I should ask her out on another date. Well I think she’s right. My heart says I should too but my mind warns me to not get hurt and place me in doubt. I think I’m going to do it. I’ll let you guys know. For now I hope all goes well! Fingers crossed!
-Kevin

Leave a Reply

